• +914936-204569

26 Sep

Report of Mathew Puliyammakkal Commemoration and Endowment Ceremony – September, 2023.


The Department of English organised Prof. Mathew Puliyammakkal Commemoration and Endowment Ceremony on 26 September, 2023.The programme was held at Vaikhari seminar hall. Mrs. Pinku Bousally( Head, Department of English)  welcomed the gathering which was followed by the presidential address by the principal Dr. Subin P Joseph. Dr. Suma M.V , Associate Professor of English, Govt College, Kodenchery was the invited resource person and she delivered a talk on ‘The Language of Emotions’ .

  Dr.Sinumol Thomas (Head, Department of Malayalam), Dr. Basheer Poolackal( Head, Department of Arabic), Dr. Baiju K.B.( Head, Department of Computer Science), Sri. Vinod Thomas (Head, Department of Hindi) and Dr. Krishnan Moothimoola( Head, Department of Political Science) offered felicitations.

Ms. Ashitha Anilkumar of  Bsc Computer Science Batch and Ms. Jahana Thasni V.T. of History Batch shared the Award for bagging top scores in English during the period 2019-2022. Dr. Subin P Joseph distributed the memento and cash award to the top scorers. Mrs. Aswathy V.N., Assistant Professor of English, NMSM Govt.  College, extended the vote of thanks in the programme.